facebook logo

Rescue Directory

AFGHAN HOUND
Afghan Hound Rescue Northeast Sandy Schab - (860) 296-5146
www.ahrne.com

 

golden

AUSTRALIAN CATTLE DOG
Australian Cattle Dog Rescue Association, Inc. - (207) 563-1014
katrina@amphitritestudio.com
www.acdra.org

DeAnne Racz (NH) - (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
dmracz@aol.com


AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD
Australian Shepherd Rescue and Placement Helpline 1-877-277-4779 (Toll free)
www.aussierescue.org

Catherine Fox - (207) 664-0928
catfox2@yahoo.com

Lisa Howard
ljaussiemom@aol.com

Linda and Art Malaussena - (207) 422-2071 (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
fairway@panax.com 

 

BEAGLE
BONES (Beagles of New England States) Rescue - (508) 473-2228 (MA)
www.bonesbeagles.org

Ann Joyce - (508) 473-2228 (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
admin@bonesbeagles.org

 

BEARDED COLLIE bearded collie

Karen Norteman (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
21 Clark Rd, Alfred, ME 04002
(207) 324-9046
seadog@gwi.net
www.beardedcollieclubofmaine.org/rescue.html

 

BELGIAN SHEPHERDS (TERVUEREN, LAEKENOIS, MALINOIS, GROENENDAEL)
United Belgian Shepherd Dog Association
ABTC Rescue
ABMC Rescue

Sue Morlan/Sue West- (207) 832-7025 (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
codabsd@roadrunner.com
classicbsd@roadrunner.com

 

BORDER COLLIE
Northeast Border Collie Rescue
Wendy Wright - (207) 469-7434 collie
www.northeastcollierescue.org

Nathalie (ME) - nvadim@worldnet.att.net

Gina (ME) - ggutman@gwi.net

 

BOUVIER DES FLANDRES
American Bouvier des Flandres Rescue League
Sandra Bergeron - (207) 282-0684 (Rescue)
sandra2@roadrunner.com

T. Goldstein (MA) - tgoldstein@verizon.net

 

BRITTANYbrittany
NEW ENGLAND BRITTANY RESCUE (781) 275-0630
President: Christine Leachman-Yee (603) 284 - 7272
clyk9s@gmail.com
www.nebrittanyrescue.org

AMERICAN BRITTANY RESCUE - (866) BRIT911
Maine Coordinator: Susan Drzewicki - (516) 489-6112
sdrzewicki@optonline.net
www.americanbrittanyrescue.org

NATIONAL BRITTANY RESCUE and ADOPTION NETWORK
Maine Coordinator: Andrea Lynes 207-778-1471 lynes4@gmail.com
Maine Coordinator: Margaret Harmash 207-323-8053 marshwinds19@yahoo.com
www.nbran.org

 

BULLMASTIFF
Virginia Rowland - (508) 939-5300 (MA) (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
blackslate@aol.com

 

BULL TERRIER - MINI BULL TERRIER
Kathy Brosnan - (603) 679-9507 (NH)
kmbrosnan@earthlink.net

 

CARDIGAN WELSH CORGI
Nola Soper - (207) 469-3852 (Referral)
soperkenel@aol.com


dog

CAVALIER KING CHARLES SPANIEL
Alice Fernald - (207) 657-3399 - (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
fern5758@hotmail.com

 

CHIHUAHUA
Martha Bonney (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
yankeechihuahuas@gmail.com

 

CHINOOK
Chinook Owners Association
Maria Sommer - 845-753-2584 (NY) (Rescue)
mcsommer@optonline.net

 

COLLIE (ROUGH & SMOOTH)
crlne.org
Collie Rescue of New England
crlneinfo@aol.com
802-222-5124

Susan Martin (Referral/Rescue)
PO Box 306, Tenants Harbor, ME 04860
(207) 372-8512
homecove@midcoast.com

dachsunds

DACHSHUND
Bonnie Raymond (Referral)
153 Lowes Dedham Rd, Holden ME 04429
(207) 843-5222
lovearabianhorses@gmail.com

Peg Dilley - (207) 892-3949 or (207) 627-2291 (Referral/Foster/Rescue)

 

DOBERMAN PINSCHER
Heather Jackson - (207) 395-2848
formydobe@hotmail.com
http://www.dru.org/

Jane Farley - (207) 667-3562
jsf@jax.org

 

ENGLISH SPRINGER SPANIEL
(See Spaniel)

 

ENGLISH SETTER
(See Setter)

 

shepard

GERMAN SHEPHERD
Winnifred York - (207) 797-4387 (Referral)

 

GREAT DANE
Laurel Donelson - (860) 546-9748 (CT) (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
coondane@fairpoint.net

Dale Dutill - (207) 397-4104 (Referral)
kahluadanes@yahoo.com

 

GREAT PYRENEES
Janet Weymouth - (207) 622-1074 (Referral)
pyrfection@aol.com

 

IRISH SETTER
(See Setter) mastiff

 

LABRADOR RETRIEVER
(See Retriever)

 

MASTIFF
Jane Moss - (207) 465-2994 (Referral) (not til noon)
Mastiff Club of America and FORM (Friends of Rescued Mastiffs)

 

MINIATURE PINSCHER
Internet Miniature Pinscher Service - Phyllis Salerno - (603) 735-5205 (NH)
phyllis.salerno@snet.net

Amy Carlson - (207) 799-7720
camy@maine.rr.com
http://www.minpinrescue.org/ pug

 

NEWFOUNDLAND
Newfoundland Dog Club of New England
Marget Johnson - (207) 667-5101 (Referral)
rescue@newfclubne.org
wwnewf@wildmoo.net

 

NORWEGIAN ELKHOUND
Cotton Silverman - (508) 252-3909 (MA)

Donna Tasker- (207) 278-3496

 

POMERANIAN
New England Pomeranian Rescue
keishaches@aol.com
creedon@securespeed.us

proper and taken

POODLE - STANDARD
Anita Clark - (207) 389-2778 (Rescue)
anitac@suscomme.net

 

RETRIEVER - CHESAPEAKE BAY
Chesapeake Safe Harbor (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
Jane Peabody - (207) 529-4127
jpeabody@tidewater.net

 

RETRIEVER - FLAT COATED
Jackie Capes, FDRSA Rescue Chair - (603) 547-8607 (NH)
maplemanse@aol.com

 

RETRIEVER - GOLDEN
Denise Blanchette - (207) 375-4942 (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
gacres9@roadrunner.com

Kim Haines - (207) 435-6576 (Referral/Rescue)
khaines@roadrunner.com

 

RETRIEVER - LABRADORlab
Labrador Retriever Rescue (MA) - (978) 356-2982
www.labrescue.com



RETRIEVER - NOVA SCOTIA DUCK TOLLING
Dee Nichols - (AL)
tollerrescue@nsdtrc-usa.org

 

ROTTWEILER
Northeast Rottweiler Rescue and Referral
(866) 392-0102 (MA)
www.rottrescue.org

Marisa Murray - (207) 832-5031 (Referral/Rescue)
archardrts@hotmail.com

 

SALUKI
Deb Bumbaugh and Jillaine Butler - (207) 460-9988 (Referral)
debum@myfairpoint.net

 

SAMOYED
Minuteman Samoyed Club Rescue
Alyssa Dassa - (207) 839-8378
alyssa@aliyabel.com

Anne Gannon - (207) 284-4724
samsnme@gwi.net

naptime

SCOTTISH TERRIER
Ken and Nancy Handshaw - (401) 434-7649 (RI) (Rescue)
www.stcne.org

 

SETTER - IRISH
Claire Marx - (207) 892-3118 (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
cmarx29707@aol.com

 

SHETLAND SHEEPDOG
Downeast Shetland Sheepdog Club of Greater Portland
Vicki Rolls/Terri Little - (207) 342-5885 (Referral)
majestyksheltie@webtv.net angela's pup

Kennebec Valley Shetland Sheepdog Club
www.kennebecvalleyssc.org

Holly Fent - (207) 773-6677 (Foster/Rescue)
shelltees@verizon.net

New England Sheltie Rescue - (860) 546-2259 (CT)
robert.j.vera.jr@snet.net

Cathy Small - (207) 582-2093 (Referral/Foster/Rescue)
cathy@mainetrailriders.com

Stephanie Morancie - (207) 938-3256 (Rescue)
smorancie@yahoo.com

 

 

SHIBA INU
Teri C. Welch - (207) 846-5681 (Referral/Rescue)
reedweld@msn.com

National Shiba Club of Americapup
www.shibas.org/rescue.html

 

SOFT COATED WHEATEN TERRIER
Nancy Butler (Rescue)
(505) 852-0305 (New Mexico)
nbtrigo@cybermesa.com
www.scwtca.org


springer

SPANIEL - AMERICAN COCKER
Maine Cocker Spaniel Rescue / Kim Tees - (207) 655-2122
jtees1@maine.rr.com
www.geocities.com/mainecockerrescue/

June Hill - (207) 727-3408
jhill@sacoriver.net

Rita Kirouac - (207) 379-2304
kirouac@msn.com

 

SPANIEL - ENGLISH SPRINGER
Peg Dilley - (207) 892-3949 or (207) 627-2291 (Referral/Foster/Rescue)

Nancy LaMarque - (207) 846-6848 (Rescue)
ndana101@aol.com
nanci@whitneyfarmsess.com

Susan E. Sutton (Referral/Rescue)
187 Downs Rd, Sebec, ME 04481
(207) 564-3656
woodlanderess@aol.comsammy and moe

 

photos compliments of Tracey Benson, Ann Short and Sue Westlake

To Top